Tag: 上海后花园VFT

Blue Bulls win the Currie Cup final 2009

first_imgMonday Nov 2, 2009 Blue Bulls win the Currie Cup final 2009 The Blue Bulls did the double on Saturday as they capped off a superb season, following on from their Super 14 win as they beat the Cheetahs 36-24 in the final of the 2009 Currie Cup.Loftus Versfeld was awash with blue as a capacity crowd witnessed one of the most action packed, intense finals we’ve seen in recent times. Morne Steyn continued his fine run of form, scoring 21 points in total, but it was Fourie Du Preez who once again showed why he’s considered the best number nine in the world.The Cheetahs game out firing but it was the Bulls who soaked up the pressure in the first few minutes before getting into a position for Du Preez to take a quick tap penalty, then crosskick for the waiting Francois Hougaard.A turnover after more Cheetahs pressure allowed the Bulls to move it wide with Zane Kirchner, Fourie Du Preez, and Bryan Habana combining beautifully to score a great counter attacking try.Du Preez and Habana combined again a few minutes later, as a perfectly placed kick allowed the flying Habana to chase and gather for his second try in his last match for the Bulls.At 24-0 to the home side, it looked as though we had a repeat of the Super 14 final on our hands, but the Cheetahs come back through a try by Frans Viljoen, and later Corne Uys and Nico Breedt.Jaques Louis Potgieter kept them in the game with a dropgoal, but Morne Steyn punished whenever possible, slotting 8 out of his 9 kicks on the day.A yellow card to Richardt Strauss signalled the end of the Cheetahs comeback as the Bulls went on to celebrate in front of the 55 000 strong Loftus faithful. The Springbok touring squad was named after the final. There were a few surprises, but the side contains the core of the Tri Nations players, along with nine new caps, all listed below. Time: 07:43ADVERTISEMENT Springbok Squad to tour Britain, Ireland, and Europe Forwards: John Smit, Victor Matfield, Andries Bekker, Bakkies Botha, Heinrich Brssow, Schalk Burger, Bismarck du Plessis, Jannie du Plessis, Alistair Hargreaves, Ashley Johnson, Ryan Kankowski, Bandise Maku , Tendai Mtawarira, Dewald Potgieter, Chiliboy Ralepelle, Davon Raubenheimer, Danie Rossouw, Pierre Spies, Gurthr Steenkamp, Heinke van der Merwe. Backs: Heini Adams, Meyer Bosman, Juan de Jongh, Fourie du Preez, Jaque Fourie, Bryan Habana, Francois Hougaard, Adi Jacobs, Zane Kirchner, Odwa Ndungane, Jongi Nokwe, Wynand Olivier, Ruan Pienaar , JP Pietersen, Earl Rose, Morn Steyn, Riaan Viljoen. Posted By: rugbydump Share Send Thanks Sorry there has been an error Related Articles 81 WEEKS AGO scottish prop saves fire victim 84 WEEKS AGO New Rugby X tournament insane 112 WEEKS AGO Vunipola stands by his comments supporting… From the WebThis Video Will Soon Be Banned. Watch Before It’s DeletedSecrets RevealedDoctors Stunned: This Removes Wrinkles Like Crazy! (Try Tonight)Smart Life ReportsIf You Have Ringing Ears Do This Immediately (Ends Tinnitus)Healthier Living30+ Everyday Items With A Secret Hidden PurposeNueeyYou Won’t Believe What the World’s Most Beautiful Girl Looks Like TodayNueey10 Types of Women You Should Never MarryNueeyThe content you see here is paid for by the advertiser or content provider whose link you click on, and is recommended to you by Revcontent. As the leading platform for native advertising and content recommendation, Revcontent uses interest based targeting to select content that we think will be of particular interest to you. We encourage you to view your opt out options in Revcontent’s Privacy PolicyWant your content to appear on sites like this?Increase Your Engagement Now!Want to report this publisher’s content as misinformation?Submit a ReportGot it, thanks!Remove Content Link?Please choose a reason below:Fake NewsMisleadingNot InterestedOffensiveRepetitiveSubmitCancellast_img read more