Tag: 贵族宝贝PPN

Indiana Beef Cattle Association Sets Area Beef Meetings

first_img Previous articleFundamental Flaws in RFS Opponents AttacksNext articleThe More Ag Banking Changes, the More it Stays the Same Gary Truitt Facebook Twitter SHARE By Gary Truitt – Nov 4, 2015 Indiana Beef Cattle Association Sets Area Beef Meetings Home Indiana Agriculture News Indiana Beef Cattle Association Sets Area Beef Meetings SHARE Facebook Twitter The Indiana Beef Cattle Association (IBCA) in cooperation with Purdue University will again hold ten area beef meetings across the state this winter. Beginning in December and ending in January, the meetings will be open to all beef producers and feature great local food, valuable information on beef issues, policies, programs, and the latest information from the Indiana Beef Cattle Association, the Indiana Beef Council and Purdue Extension.“It is always exciting for all of us here at IBCA to go out across the state and hear from our membership regarding their thoughts on the state of the Indiana beef industry” said Joe Moore, IBCA’s Executive Vice President. “We know that in order to serve the needs of our members, it is very important we hear from them about the issues and opportunities they face each day.”The schedule for all beef meetings is available by calling the IBCA office at 800-515-2333 or at www.indianabeef.org or by contacting the local Purdue Extension Office.The meeting times and locations are listed below.AREA 1* Thursday, Dec. 17, 2015; Southeast Purdue Ag Center (SEPAC) 6:00 p.m.; RSVP to Josey Huffmeyer by 12/10/15: 812-352-3033. The counties in this AREA are: Bartholomew, Brown, Dearborn, Decatur, Jefferson, Jennings, Ohio, Ripley and Switzerland. Current IBCA Director: Andrew StewartAREA 2 Monday, January 11, 2016; United Producers, Scottsburg 6:00 p.m.; RSVP to Danielle Walker by 1/4/16: 812-883-4601. The counties in this AREA are: Clark, Crawford, Floyd, Harrison, Jackson, Lawrence, Orange, Scott and Washington. Current IBCA Director: Ryan BattAREA 3 Tuesday, January 12, 2016; R’z Cafe, Ft. Branch, IN; 6:30 p.m. ET/5:30 CT; RSVP to Gibson Co Extension by 1/4/16: 812-385-3491. The counties in this AREA are: Daviess , Dubois, Gibson, Knox, Martin, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrick. Current IBCA Director: Dr. Quentin EmersonAREA 5* Tuesday, December 15, 2015; Putnam Inn, Greencastle; 6:30 p.m. RSVP to Jenna Nees by 12/4/15: 765-653-8411. The counties in this AREA are: Clay, Greene, Monroe, Owen, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Vermillion and Vigo. Current IBCA Director: Stacey BairdAREA 6 Tuesday, January 5, 2016; Pavilion, Boone Co. Fairgrounds; 6:00 p.m. RSVP to Boone Co. Extension at 765-482-0750 by 12/28/15. The counties in this AREA are: Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Marion, Morgan and Shelby. Current IBCA Director: Ginny TauerAREA 7* Thursday, December 10, 2015; Willie & Reds, Hagerstown; 6:30 p.m. RSVP to Jill Dorff by 12/4/15: 765-641-9514. The counties in this AREA are: Blackford, Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Henry, Jay, Madison, Randolph, Rush, Union and Wayne. Current IBCA Director: Cody SankeyAREA 8 Wednesday, January 6, 2016; Cass County Fairgrounds; 6:30 p.m. RSVP to Cass County Extension Office at 574-753-7750 by 12/23/15. The counties in this AREA are: Carroll, Cass, Clinton, Fulton, Grant, Howard, Miami, Tipton and Wabash. Current IBCA Director: Ron ManningAREA 9 Monday, December 14, 2015; McGraw’s Steakhouse, West Lafayette 6:30 p.m. RSVP to Courtney Stierwalt at 765-793-2297 by 12/8/15. The counties in this AREA are: Benton, Fountain, Jasper, Montgomery, Newton, Pulaski, Tippecanoe, Warren and White. Current IBCA Director: David DuncanAREA 10 Monday, December 14, 2015; Christo’s Banquet Center, Plymouth; 7:00p.m. ET/6 CT. RSVP to Kelly Heckaman by 12/7/15: 574-372-2340. The counties in this AREA are: Elkhart, Kosciusko, Lake, LaPorte, Marshall, Porter, St. Joseph and Starke. Current IBCA Director: Dr. Bruce LambAREA 11 Thursday, January 7, 2016; Eagles Nest, Columbia City 6:30 p.m. RSVP to Huntington Co. Extension by 1/4/16: 260-358-4826. The counties in this AREA are: Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wells and Whitley. Current IBCA Director: Rob Raab*IBCA Area Directors will be elected at these meetings. All beef producers are eligible to vote in the elections as the Director will represent their respective region on the IBCA Board of Directors which oversees the IBCA membership programs and the utilization of the beef checkoff funds.IBCA works with allied industry partners to support these important outreach meetings for beef producers in the state. The 2015-2016 area beef meetings are sponsored in part by: Hoosier Energy, A Touchstone Energy Cooperative; Indiana Farm Bureau; Merck Animal Health; Indiana Soybean Alliance; Indiana Corn Marketing Council, Elanco Animal Health, Zoetis.last_img read more